So maybe I'm just feeling the effects of a dominant win last night, but I just cant get past the thought that this Niner team has what it takes to win every week.
Last year as the season progressed I kept my fingers crossed that they would do just enough to stay in the game on offense and that the D would make a stop, force a turn over or score some points for us. Not this year. I expect the D to give up under 80 yards rushing weekly and limiting any big passing plays to near non existence. I now expect the offense to move the ball up and down the field. I see a strong offensive line that is making a name for itself in protection and making holes for the running back. I see a wide receiving core that outside of a couple drops in each of the first two games have looked very strong. Crabtree has been the best and Moss/Manningham have held similar roles in each of the first two games, but Vernon Davis has been AMAZING!
The rotation of Gore & Hunter has proven to be a monster. Coming into this season I thought the Niners knew something about Gore's production declining, but little did I know that they were on to something bigger. A fresh Frank Gore has been a very good Frank Gore. I like where we're heading with this.
Lastly, can enough be enough with the "game manager" title for Alex?! He's proven his worth over the last season, playoffs and these two games. He is heading into an uncharted land of efficiency and I'm glad we have him, not Peyton.
I think we win more then the 10 games I predicted and I think we are on the verge of something special for this season.
No comments:
Post a Comment