Well ladies and gentleman, it happened. Colin Kaepernick got in to the football game for a significant period of time and showed what he had to offer. He was good, but not very good. I'd say he was like Alex Smith circa-2008 good. He did enough though to keep us from losing, but not enough for us to win. If there is ever any indication of how his day went it was when there was a wide open open Kyle Williams streaking down the middle of the field and your favorite guy, Kaep, checked it down for no gain. Sure, I'll give him the benefit of the doubt that he was over there on the sidelines talking to his boy's when they made the call to put him in the game. He also got little to no reps with the first team, so that added to his awkwardness. If he gets a full week with the first team and Alex can't go I know he'll do better, but for his first significant amount of playing time, I'll give him a C+.
As for the rest of the team, how did we not lose yesterday. It really looked like from the first series the Ram's wanted to win the game and then at about the 8 minute mark of the 4th Quarter they called a team meeting and said, "Guys, we can not win this game. We must at all costs lose." That is what they did. Fumble a punt return, delay of game on the game winning field goal try and oh the idiotic lineman who didn't report as an eligible receiver penalty. They were the best team on the field yesterday in more ways then 1. They were the best NFL football team and the best at giving away a game. Unfortunately for them, the Niners didn't wake up enough from their post-election slumber to win the game.
I consider this a loss, even though it shows up as a tie in the standings. With the three losses they have 2 come against teams that at that stage of the season they should have rolled over. Wake up guys and play like Noooo-BODY's got it better then us!
No comments:
Post a Comment