Good Morning Fans!! It's been a couple weeks since my last post, but now's the time to make a strong return. The niners are coming off a less then epic 2 games. One where they were completely dominated and one that they looked like they were out of sync. I know that the game planning had to suffer going into a short week and a strong defense in Seattle, but I didn't expect that type of performance by Alex.
Let me set my personal record straight on Alex Smith. I like him. He's good enough to get victories for this team and he's proven it. He's 1-1 in big games, which isn't a big enough sample size for us to truly judge him. Once he's had consistency, he's done well. He's been very good this year, sans, the Seahawks and Giants games. I definitely think there's a correlation between his struggles and the offensive coordinator trying to mix in Kaepernick more. Who would have thought this phrase would enter the NFL vernacular, but he needs to be the "every down Quarterback." This "Wild-Kaep" thing is cute, but that's not the niners game. They need to put the ball in Gore/Hunter/Davis/Crabtree's hands. Those are the guys that are going to win this team games.
That being said, going into our 2nd of 3 consecutive conference games on Monday night, I'm thinking that I'll see the 49ers of old. Smith getting good pockets to throw from. Gore running the ball well. The receivers getting their yards. Oh and that Defense dominating! I see this being a very complete team effort and ultimately a win.
Niners 24 Cards 13
No comments:
Post a Comment